Wonder Blog

Blog Details

Presidency University Kolkata, 2021


Presidency University has a unique place in history. It was one of the first institutes of Western-type higher education in Asia. In 1817, a group of enlightened Indians and Englishmen set up the Hindoo College.This was taken over the British Government in 1855 as the College of the Bengal Presidency, and placed in 1857 under the newly founded Calcutta University.

West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board (WBJEEB) will conduct common entrance test PUBDET-2021 and counselling for admission into various three-year B.A./B.Sc. (Honours) Undergraduate Courses in the Presidency University for 2021-22 academic session.



Economics History
English Geography
Hindi Political Science
Geology Bengali
Life sciences Physics
Statistics Mathematics
Sociology/Performing Arts  


Important Dates

Start Date of Online application form

19th March 2021

Last Date for submission of Online Application

Last week of April 2021

Online Correction and Downloading revised Confirmation Page

1st & 02nd week of May 2021

Downloading of Admit Card

Last week of May 2021

Date of Examinations

07th July 2021 & 8th August 2021


Eligibility Criteria for PUBDET 2021


Applicant must be a citizen of India.

Age Limit

There is no upper or lower age limit.

Educational Qualifications : 

  • Candidates who have passed (or before 2020)/appeared (in 2021) in the Higher Secondary Examination (10+2 system) conducted by the Council of Higher Secondary Education, West Bengal, or an equivalent examination are eligible to apply.




Application Fee

For General Candidates

Rs. 500/- (Rupees five hundred only)

For SC/ ST/ OBCA/ OBC-B Candidates

Rs 400/- (Rupees four hundred only)

Mode of Payment

Online through Net Banking/ Debit Card/ Credit Card only


PUBDET 2021 Exam Pattern

Mode of Exam

Offline mode


1 hours, 30 minutes

Type of Question

Multiple- Choice Question (MCQ) type

No. of Question

50 questions

Total Marks

100 marks

Syllabus of Examination: 

  • The tests will be based on the 11th and 12th standard syllabi of various recognised boards/councils.


Examination Centre

  • The examination will be conducted in various zones e.g. Kolkata Central, Kolkata–North, Kolkata–South, Howrah, Kharagpur, Berhampur, Kalyani, Bankura, Haldia, Asansol, Burdwan, Durgapur, Siliguri, Coochbehar, Srirampur.
  • Any of the exam centres may be dropped if an adequate number of candidates is not available.



For more details and to apply online, please visit the