Wonder Blog

Blog Details

National Standard Examinations 2023 (Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Astronomy)


The Indian Association of Physics Teachers (IAPT) was established in the year 1984 by the great visionary, (Late) Dr. D. P. Khandelwal, with active support from some Physics teachers, with the aim of upgrading the quality of Physics teaching and Physics teachers at all levels. It has now grown into a major organisation with about 6500 life members spread all over about 1500 organisations throughout the country including about 100 members from abroad. The members include school, college, university teachers, research workers, science administrators and science savvy enthusiasts. For its grass root working, the country is divided into 20 regions, each with a regional council. The apex excecutive council, co-ordinates and directs the effort at the national level.


National Standard Examinations

Physics  NSEP 2023

Chemistry -  NSEC 2023

Biology -NSEB 2023

Astronomy -NSEA 2023




1. Must be eligible to hold an Indian passport.

2. Date of birth between 1 July 2004 and 30 June 2009, both days inclusive.

3. Must be residing and studying in India since 30 November 2021 or earlier. Must be studying in an Indian school system since 30 November 2021 or earlier.

4. Must not have completed (or scheduled to complete) class 12 board examination earlier than 30 November 2023.

5. Must not have commenced (or planning to commence) studies in a university or equivalent institution by 1 June, 2023.

6. Must not be appearing in NSEJS 2023.




Students attending OCSC will be awarded Gold medals and a merit certificate in all subjects.

Certificates shall be awarded to Toppers (National & State) of National StandardExamination.


Registration Fee


200 rs


Register Here   More Details




Important Dates


Registration Last Date 14-Sep-2023

Exam Dates

Date 26-Nov-2023

Physics NSEP : 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM

Chemistry NSEC : 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM

Biology NSEB : 2:30 PM to 4:30 PM


Date 25-Nov-2023

Astronomy NSEA : 2:30 PM to 4:30 PM